MY ALL TIME SAVIOR

Standard

​Grandparents are always the first and true best friends of their grandchildren. No doubt the bond they share is lovely. Grandparents are always the first savior for us whenever we do some mistakes. I still remember how my grandfather saved me from getting scolded by my parents. I used to visit my grandparents twice a year with my parents. As soon as I would reach Darbhanga they would treat me as if I am some big celebrity. Among all the grand children; they loved me more because I was the first one who called them’ “Dada Ji” and “Dadi Maa.”


I could spend only a few days with my grandfather because only in holidays I would visit them and he left us all in 2008. I could only get the love of my grandfather for 12 years.


I feel lucky enough because I have my grandmother by my side. From 2013 I am living with her. After coming permanently to Darbhanga I realized what all I was missing for all these years. Whenever I have to watch some T.V show and my father is watching something else. My grandmother acts like a magician and takes the blame on herself that she wants to watch it. I remember once she got caught too because everyone knew that watching Roadies is not my granny cup of tea. But for me, she keeps on lying.

 I still share my room with her. At night both of us have dozens of stories to tell each other. I know she misses grandfather so despite I feel sleepy at times I do listen what she says. At times she is an ATM to me. When my pocket money finishes before the month she secretly gives me money.
In this busy schedule, we do not have time even for our parents someday. But I strongly feel we should always be connected to our grandparents. Rather than using social media in evening we can sit with our grandparents for a while. Only 10 minutes and see the happiness on their face. If you live in some other city, try calling them once a week. You might not miss them but they surely miss you every minute of their life..

https://youtu.be/gSgbmaFKWIU

I am a lazy girl who does not like doing even single household chores. This makes my grandmother worried. At times, she shares this with me too and I ignore it. On this Grandparents day, I will take a pledge to learn few household chores. For tomorrow, I will prepare the whole of lunch to bring that thousands volt smile on her face. I am sure by this gesture of mine I would be able to express my love for her and tell her how much she holds importance in my life… ❤ I am sure she will love my style of #LoveJatao ..

I look forward to hear from you how would you celebrate Grandparents Day. Do share a selfie with your grandparents on Sept. 10, 2017 on Twitter or Facebook with #LoveJatao & tag @blogadda to win a goodie from Parachute Advansed. 

Leave a Reply

