EXCHANGING WORDS WITH MANVENDRA KUMAR

Standard

1. Tell us about yourself?

Well, my name is Manvendra Kumar but people generally call me Mannu. I grew up in a small town of district Bijnor, Uttar Pradesh. I completed my graduation in Mechanical Engineering from JSS Academy of Technical Education, Noida in 2014 before taking up a job in corporate firm. I am currently working in NTL Electronics India Ltd, Noida as a design engineer. I wanted to be a singer but destiny wanted something else.

Cooking is my favorite time pass. Apart from this I love watching sitcoms and travelling with friends. And yes I love photography too but only when someone offers me his/her DSLR because I don’t have my own Camera by now.

2. Writing for you is .. ?
Writing is something that gives me peace. This keeps me busy in nights. This gives me exactly the kind of rest and relaxation your body needs after a long working day. 

3. Who inspired you to write… ?

There were two things which continuously inspired me during this journey. In the initial phase, my dream girl. She always stood by my side and encouraged me to work harder. This book is a tribute to her and her family. I used to be wanderer, a maverick before she came in my life and when she arrived, the trajectory of my life changed.

In the last phase, when I was about to complete the book and searching publishers, I decided that I would donate half of the book’s earning to an NGO. And the day I made this decision; I felt a different kind of energy and enthusiasm within me. Every time I felt low, I reminded myself that, Manvendra, you are not writing this book just to make money or get fame; may be your book’s earning could make someone’s life better; could feed him/her for a month or more than that, could get him/her a new pair of clothes, could pay his/hers a month’s school fee. So you have to write and get it published at least for that someone.

4. How much research did you do before writing this book?

I did a lot. I want to tell you; reading was never my hobby and still it is not.  In the initial phase, I searched almost everything on Google like- how to start, how to write a particular scene, how to write an effective character description etc… etc… I don’t think without the help of Google I would have been able to complete this book in 7-8 months.

5. What were the challenges you faced while writing and getting this book published?

The biggest challenge was how to start. Initially, there was nothing creative was striking in my head but I kept writing… writing shit. I wrote and deleted and I did this till around one month. In the middle of the book, many times I went through the writer’s block.  Sometimes I spent whole night sitting in front of my laptop and ended up writing only 2-3 lines.

The second challenge was making a proposal to impress the publishers. It took me around 15 days to write a 600 words’ synopsis. It is always a tough task to summarize your 200 pages into a single one. 

Since I work in a private firm, so whole day I spent in office. I only get time in night for doing anything personal.

7. Who are your favorite authors?

Honestly Speaking, I am a writer by chance. I just read 5-6 books in my whole life and that too when I started writing this book, just to get an idea about “how to write a book.” So, basically writers were never the source of inspiration during my writing journey and I have no author in my ‘favorite author list’ by now.

8. Tell us why one should buy and read your book?

This book has a perfect content who loves to read rom-com. This book has everything that a common reader seeks in a good novel- humour, love, emotions. This book would make you believe in the power of true love. The ones, who dare to love and believes in “Never give up” phrase must read this book.

9. When can we expect your next book?

I have started working for my next project. If everything goes well, it will hit the market next year.

10. Any message for new writers?

Two things I would want to say. First – “Never give up”. When I started writing this book; I was very scared because the hardest thing in writing a story is where and how to start. Nothing new will strike in your head in initial days. But be patient; keep writing shit and one day surely something good will come out. And second- always put your source of inspiration in your head because that inspiration will motivate you in your bad times. That inspiration could be anything – your lady, your parents, your children or someone else.

ORDER YOUR COPY FROM :  http://www.amazon.in/dp/B06Y5V4X6V

 http://onlybookshop.com/product/on-the-moon-between-the-stars-mickesh-roy/

 BLURB :Mickesh Roy, on the very first day of his office, meets Gauri Trivedi in an elevator and her beauty leaves him spellbound. His sole aim was to woo her and for that he left no stone unturned.

He reads a quote on Quora: “Even if the path taken is a malicious one, it is justified if the destination is a temple” and does every damn thing which could have taken him a step closer to his love. 

He tried all possible funny and cute proposals until Gauri rejected him straightforwardly.

They say everything is fair in love and war, and for him, it was a combo. The one-sided love and the war, he had to fight against all odds. 

And then Gauri decides to take a new job in Kolkata, without giving a second thought about Mickesh. And this hammered the last nail in Mickesh’s coffin. He is heartbroken and completely shattered.

But will Gauri ever recognize his colossal efforts or she keeps playing the part of a confused girl? Is she going to take her new job or will Mickesh follow her to the eternity? Will she accept his proposal in the end or the doors to her heart are as cold as Arctic?

Accompany Mickesh in his journey to find out what it takes him to solve the complex equation of his first love when it is entwined together with social stigmas.

“On the moon, between the stars” is the journey of an ordinary guy and his extraordinary efforts to get his love.

Facebook: 

https://www.facebook.com/Otmbts.Manvendra/

Goodreads: 

https://www.goodreads.com/mickesh

Leave a Reply

